Our Clients' Testimonials

“We loved working with Jeff (and Cathy)! Jeff is very knowledgeable, informative and his professionalism exceeded our expectations for buying and selling our home, not only once but twice! We loved the fact that he is a straight shooter (tell it like it is) and always made our family feel comfortable, through every step of the process. Hopefully we never have to sell our house again but if we do, Jeff and Cathy will be the first realtors we will call! Thanks again for putting up with us (me lol)…..I appreciate EVERYTHING you have done for us!”

Athena & Ryan C.

“We couldn’t imagine pairing with any other real estate team. The intimate knowledge of Guelph that Cathy and Jeff possess has been essential to us being able to find our first home, make the move to a larger home and sell our existing property quickly. We highly recommend Cathy and Jeff and when it comes time to move again, we know exactly who will be in our corner.”

Eric and Trish

“In the past four years, Cass and I have had the pleasure of working with Jeff and Cathy Dodd on numerous locations. They helped us find our first place together and just recently helped in selling that condo and find us a home to start a family in. Jeff even helped my younger brother find his first place on his own. When it comes to real estate there is no one else we would call.”

Alex and Cass

“Cathy and Jeff kept me informed after every showing and open house with feedback which I appreciated. I had a bad experience with a previous realtor and Cathy was recommended to me by someone I trust. She went miles above and beyond what I expected. I would refer Cathy and Jeff to anyone that I can!”

Rick

Google Testimonials

The Dodd Team - Guelph Real Estate IconThe Dodd Team - Guelph Real Estate

848 Gordon Street, Guelph

4.9 64 reviews

  • Avatar Maleena Wise ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    If you want a real estate agent who is so passionate about their job and actually cares about the client then Jeff is the one for you! This is the second time we’ve sold a house with Jeff and he did amazing the first time but the second time was even better ! The second time we ran into a huge dilemma ( nothing to do with Jeff) and Jeff honestly did more to help us out than anyone when he didn’t have to. He’s someone who is amazing when things are going good but really shines when things are not … More going well either especially when it’s out of everyone’s hands. He knows his stuff and is very knowledgeable with his job ! The best all around real estate agent in our opinion.
  • Avatar Ryan Chisholm ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    "Jeff is the BEST Guelph realtor. He was so professional, knowledgeable, and overall just wonderful to work with. Jeff was always there to answer all of our questions and kept us at ease during the process. He went above and beyond in helping us find our home in the most sought after areas in Guelph while staying within our budget which is a huge accomplishment in today's market. We cannot recommend Jeff and his team enough!"
  • Avatar Priscilla ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    My cousin recommended Jeff and Cathy to help me both sell and purchase my new condo. They were amazing- especially when it came to calming me down whenever I got anxious about the sale. They were so positive and encouraging. Their attention to details was consistent and very professional. Thank you both!
  • Avatar scott crawford ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jeff and Cathy were amazing, and instrumental in helping us sell our home. We requested a quick turnaround to get our home cleaned and staged and they both worked very hard to ensure we met our goal. Our experience with them exceeded our expectations, and we couldn’t have been happier with the final outcome!
    Would highly recommend them!
  • Avatar Brenna Thompson ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I can’t speak highly enough of my experience with Jeff and Cathy Dodd. I was a first-time homebuyer with little knowledge of how to navigate the difficult market. Jeff and Cathy were both knowledgeable and responsive throughout the entire process, ensuring I could make informed decisions. I never felt pressured to make an offer and bid over my comfort level. Ultimately, Jeff and Cathy helped me find a fantastic home in the neighbourhood I wanted. I will definitely work with Jeff and Cathy again in … More the future!
  • Avatar Elizabeth Micallef ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Cathy & Jeff helped us transition from large city, large home to the heart of Guelph making the transition seamless and making us completely comfortable with the journey. This team took the time to listen to what our must haves were and then set about finding the right house for us. We never felt rushed, they asked the right questions, guided us to prepare our home and then made it all happen. Moving during COVID could have presented many challenges however their knowledge of the process, … More their professional guidance and sound advice made it all very easy. You can't go wrong with the Dodd Team!
  • Avatar Sally Stelter ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Anyone interested in downsizing can’t do better than to have Cathy and Jeff with them. And downsizing at the beginning of a Pandemic made their expertise even more important. They are more than just realtors: they become a part of the whole process, anticipating all the potential problems and suggesting positive solutions. Years of experience give them the knowledge of how to do such a life style change with relative ease. Their high professionalism is matched with genuine friendship and optimism, … More as they willingly gave of their own time to smooth over any issues. Our experience was ultimately fantastic, thanks to the help and guidance of Cathy and Jeff. Thanks from Sally and Gil
  • Avatar Rachel Tremaine ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jeff and Cathy helped us purchase our first home this summer! In the midst of a very competitive and unpredictable market, Jeff and Cathy provided us with insightful guidance throughout the entire process and answered all our anxious-first-time-home-buyer questions with professionalism and ease. When considering different homes they were very informative of what to look out for when it came to potential risks and ultimately we found the perfect home for our family. We couldn’t be happier in our new … More home and would definitely recommend the Dodds to family and friends, just as they came recommended to us. Thank you Jeff and Cathy!
  • Avatar Amie Banks ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jeff is the real deal. He goes above and beyond for his clients. We have had the pleasure of using him for multiple home sales and purchases. He is professional and honest which show with each interaction. He will give his opinion while being respectful of yours. We would recommend him and his team time and time again!
  • Avatar Leah B ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jeff and Cathy were recommended to me by a neighbor and I couldn't be happier. In the current market, I thought buying my first place would be impossible - however, Jeff patiently brought me through the process to become a homeowner. With the Dodd team, you're in good hands!
  • Avatar Gabrielle Walker ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Jeff Dodd helped my partner and I find our dream home! We did not yet have a realtor that we were working with when we saw a listing online that we loved. Friends of ours who previously worked with Jeff recommended him to us. It turned out that we had to act very quickly on this listing. Jeff therefore made himself available to us and was very flexible and responsive. From the outset, we trusted the advice he gave us, which helped us in being decisive and quick to act. A big thank you to Jeff!
  • Avatar Sarah Hynes ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We can’t say enough good about what Jeff was able to do for us looking for our first home. We had a lot of people involved in the purchase from our end and Jeff was able to facilitate everyone how they needed to feel comfortable in the purchase-that’s true versatility. We will truly never look again for another realtor. The Dodd team will always be our go-to, and we can’t wait for more exciting real estate adventures in the future!
  • Avatar Anne-Marie Connolly ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I couldn't have had a better experience working with Jeff. He was very knowledgable, professional and communicative. As we all know the current market is saturated with buyers, so I was pretty stressed out about finding something, but Jeff made the hunt easy and even exciting -- which is not an easy task in the current climate! I highly recommend working with Jeff and dealing with this knowledgable team.
  • Avatar sarah ewald ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    There is a feeling that in the current housing market buying a house is an act only for the competitive, aggressive and cut-throat. When we began our search for our home we knew we were none of those things and wondered how we would manage. Working with Cathy and Jeff was an absolutely lovely experience. Cathy is so knowledgeable about the Guelph real estate scene and has a deeply fine tuned awareness of the market. She guided us with such confidence, but never pushed us or made us feel pressured. … More She took the extra time to learn about us, and to know us as people, our values and what we cared about in finding a home. During a pandemic and raising young kids, we stayed true to this, and found our absolute dream home. We are so grateful for both Jeff and Cathy’s hard work, attention to detail, dedication and brilliance.
  • Avatar Sara Bullard ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Hiring Kathy and Jeff to sell our rental property was an excellent decision. They are beyond knowledgable when it comes toGuelph real estate. We value their opinions and trusted the strategy they used for selling our home. Our home sold for WELL over asking and the process was exciting and easy to say the least. We will continue to use their services moving forward.
  • Avatar Charles Shanks ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Cathy and Jeff made selling our house not only seem easy but fun. They took the worry out of it by giving us a solid sense of the overall picture and were there with full support for all our questions and needs through the whole process.We first met Cathy when we moved to Guelph 24 years ago in search of a house. She made it easy then ...and she is still doing it now. With her son Jeff on the team they have become a dynamic duo offering a two-generation perspective on the market.Professional and … More exacting, they manage to make selling a house feel less like a business transaction and more like an adventure.Charles and Linda
  • Avatar Derek Roy ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jeff was fantastic to work with and helped us become first-time homebuyers. We decided to look in Cambridge instead of Guelph and Jeff jumped into the new market without hesitation and found us the perfect spot. Cannot recommend enough!
  • Avatar Chloe Van Acker ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jeff was super conscious of our wants and helped us find an amazing house! He was patient with us and was super flexible when arranging viewings. We highly recommend!
  • Avatar Sarah Jolie ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We recently bought our first home in Guelph, Ontario. Jeff helped us throughout the whole experience and made it very enjoyable. He ensured to show us quality homes within our price range and our preferred style. I would highly recommend him to anyone whom is in the search for a home. He is very professional, personable and knowledgable. Thank you Jeff for making this journey an amazing one, we couldn’t have done it without you!
  • Avatar Amanda Palmer ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    When we finally decided we wanted to sell, we searched all over for realtors in guelph and Cathy and Jeff were hands down the most professional and down to earth realtors we came across. Thank you both for being the best realtors and going out of your way to help us during a huge transition in our lives!"
  • Avatar Janette Hayhoe ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Cathy and Jeff Dodd made the experience of selling my home a very pleasant one. They worked quickly and efficiently to prepare the house to be shown and the whole process was handled most professionally but with a special personal touch.
  • Avatar Lia Walker ★★★★★ a month ago
    My fiancé and I used Jeff Dodd as our realtor after my parents had used the Dodd team in the past. Jeff exceeded our expectations in selling our condo and finding us the perfect new home. He gave us his honest and informed professional opinion to help us make the best decisions, and went out of his way to make the entire experience stress free and as effortless as possible in these troubled times. He was a delight to work with and would recommend him and the Dodd team to anyone looking at selling … More and/or purchasing a home.
  • Avatar Alex Raiden ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    As a first time home buyer Jeff made things very easy and stress free. He was determined to make sure we ended up with the best place we could possibly get within our price range, was always sending us lots of options and gave us his 100% honesty with every home we checked out till we landed on the right one.
  • Avatar Scott ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jeff was a fantastic agent to work with. He is very professional and has his clients best interests at heart. I highly recommend working with Jeff to sell your house. Thanks Jeff!
  • Avatar Lisa O'Brien ★★★★★ a year ago
    I can’t say enough good about the Dodd team!17 years ago, Cathy made our dream possible helping us to purchase our very first house. Now all this time later, I can honestly say that I didn’t even hesitate to call her again to purchase our dream home. Cathy’s professionalism and work ethic mixed in with her beautiful sense of humour and desire to do all that she can for her customers made this potentially very stressful time, very easy to navigate. Our entire family has used the Dodd Team for all … More of our real estate needs and I would not hesitate to recommend her services to anyone else!
  • Avatar Anik Hanning ★★★★★ a year ago
    As first time homebuyers, we were very glad we chose Jeff as our real estate agent. Jeff is extremely knowledgeable, and does a good job walking you through every step of the buying process. He provides insightful commentary when viewing houses, and doesn’t hesitate to offer his honest opinion. We really felt that Jeff was in our corner and willing to go to bat for us in this competitive housing market. Jeff also helped to connect us with any other professionals we needed along the way (lawyers, … More mortgage brokers, etc.). We’d highly recommend him (and do!) to anybody looking to buy a home in Guelph.
  • Avatar Dave Reibel ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have used the Dodd Team twice in the past year and in both occasions we were very impressed with the job Jeff did for us. In 2020 we utilized Jeff's knowledge of the Guelph market to locate and purchase a rental property in the area of the U of Guelph. When we decided to sell our Waterloo home in 2021 we went back to the Dodd Team. Again we were very impressed with all of the details Jeff and Cathy have instilled in the pre-listing details done and the marketing package for our house. We … More were able to sell our home in 4 days.
  • Avatar Julie B Greg M ★★★★★ a year ago
    My husband and I have had the pleasure many times of buying and selling our homes with Cathy and Jeff. Cathy and Jeff always make us feel like we are their most important clients. They work tirelessly as a team to ensure that we receive the service that we deserve. Their knowledge of the real estate market and their creativity when helping you to stage your home to sell is extremely valuable. They have become more like family than real estate agents to us. Julie & Greg
  • Avatar Steve Murphy ★★★★★ a year ago
    We made a decision to sell an investment property this year and asked the Dodd team to help. This was our first time selling a home and we were able to get multiple offers and settle on one that we felt was very strong. All closing conditions were managed by the Dodd team and we were able to be hands off. We are thankful for the help and happy with the process and would recommend the team.
  • Avatar Angela Chisholm ★★★★★ a year ago
    I could not be happier with my experience with the Dodd Team! Jeff very competently and patiently guided me through the process of my first home purchase. Jeff was prompt for viewings, very responsive, informative, and has great knowledge of the local market. I could not have asked for a better experience and would highly recommend Jeff and the Dodd team to anyone looking for an exceptional realtor!
  • Avatar Bob Mollard ★★★★★ a year ago
    Working with Jeff and Cathy to buy our new home was a terrific experience. They were fun to work with, always quick to respond, and they helped us find - and then get - exactly the house we were looking for in a competitive market. Without their sound advice we would likely still be looking, instead we're busy planning our upcoming move!
  • Avatar Paul Nichols ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a fantastic experience working with Jeff during our move to Guelph. Moving during the pandemic was challenging enough, but moving to a new town, with little kids, made it even harder. Jeff worked really hard to get to know us and what we were looking for and helped us target the right neighborhoods for our needs. He was always there and quick to answer our questions and guide us with really good honest advice. Jeff and his partner Cathy’s community connections ultimately led to us finding … More the house of our dreams and we couldn’t be happier! I wholeheartedly recommend Jeff and can’t say enough good things about working with him!
  • Avatar Brenda Morgan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We have known and worked with the Dodds for over 13 years - buying and selling two houses with their caring support and expertise. Cathy and Jeff's care for their clients goes well beyond a real estate transaction - they have watched our family grow and continued to stay connected long after the paperwork was signed. During our last home purchase, they took the time to ensure our children felt included in the house hunting experience and listened to our needs and wants and helped us end up in … More the exact house we wanted on the exact street we wanted at the exact time we needed it - what more could you ask for out of your real estate agents!! If we ever move again, there is no hesitation who we would call - Cathy and Jeff are definitely the best choice!
  • Avatar Athena Chandra ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have purchased one home and sold 3 homes with Jeff (and Cathy). We love Jeff's professionalism, work ethic and how he makes us feel like apart of the family and not just a number. He makes selling and buying a house easy and we couldnt recommend him enough.
  • Avatar Caroline Young ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff was extremely knowledgeable, honest and efficient. We appreciated his patience and responsiveness from both a buying and selling perspective. Jeff was extremely professional and never made us feel rushed or pressured to make any decisions. It is clear that Jeff cares about his clients and takes a long-term approach to relationships. We look forward to working with Jeff again one day!
  • Avatar Brooke L ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff Dodd sold us our first home 7 years ago. As first time home buyers, the care we received was exceptional every step of the way. We knew buying our second home that we had to have Jeff Dodd! This spring, Jeff sold our home and assisted us in our second home purchase! We could not be more satisfied with every aspect of his sales performance with our properties. He is incredibly reliable and an excellent advocate. We will always recommend Jeff Dodd to anyone looking for an outstanding realtor! … More
  • Avatar Barb Connell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I would like to make a shout out and thank you to Cathy and Jeff Dodd for bringing people in the community together today as they are so good at doing! The kids and I had a great time skating and seeing some people from around town or people we have come to know thanks to Cathy and Jeff's generous contribution to or organizing of community events. Hard to believe this coming summer will be 10 years since Cathy was our agent when we bought our house. She helped us wait until the price was right … More for us. She made sure we knew what work our house would need and how to get it done, to a high quality standard by people who were really good to work with. We remain grateful that we found what fit our needs and our budget and that, even a decade later, we continue to feel cared for by Cathy, and now Jeff, because of that relationship! Thank you, Cathy and Jeff!
  • Avatar Matt Marontate ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My wife and I just finished buying our new home with Cathy and Jeff in Guelph. Met Cathy at an open house and her expertise in older, century homes was one of the reasons we chose her as our real estate agent. Overall very happy with Cathy and Jeff and would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new home. They were readily available for all our questions (many times after hours!) and were very professional throughout the process. Thanks Cathy and Jeff!
  • Avatar Peter Lister ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have worked with Kathy and Jeff for the past 10 years; I have purchased 3 homes with them and sold 1, they are fantastic to work with and very good at what they do. They listen to what you are looking for as a buyer and share their insight and expertise to help you make the best decision for you and your family. When selling our home, they did an amazing job to make sure our house looked it’s best the photos were excellent and we sold for over asking in under a week. I highly recommend Kathy … More and Jeff if you are thinking of selling our buying a home in Guelph.
  • Avatar Mike Kennedy ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Cathy and Jeff were amazing! They are both SUPER knowledgeable about Guelph and surrounding areas and found us our dream house! They both worked weekends and evenings... Whatever was required depending on the house or offer. They also sold our old condo (getting it sold after the first open house, with all the conditions we wanted on the sale). I would recommend Cathy and Jeff to absolutely everyone looking in the Guelph area. On a personal note, I'm quite shy, anxious and generally uncomfortable … More around new people, but both Cathy and Jeff will treat you like fast, genuine friends; they are not pushy and are very respectful of their clients' wishes (even when we backed out of a sale after our offer was accepted). If you're looking for agents, you would be foolish to not meet with them!



View More On Google

Facebook Testimonials

View More On Facebook